Boston turned gray and chilly over the weekend.

So when I saw these photos of a friend’s wedding I was immediately pulled in. Color is a great theme but it can be tough to make a space feel full of it. I think Jenny did an absolutely amazing job. I’ve been thinking of the easy yet remarkable effect of ribbon ever since seeing Design Mom‘s elegant and springy Easter decorations.

Jenny did nearly everything herself, including decoupaging the centerpiece letters and stapling chicken wire to the frames. Even the bridesmaids wore different color dresses, and the gray rain outside somehow manages looks like the perfect backdrop. Read more about it, and see a few more photos over at Love the Day.

Here’s Jenny and her new husband Jamison. I love her wedding jacket!

Photos from Love the Day and The Remsnyders.