Greetings loyal readers!

There are two new page additions to the E&D site. A very simple addition, entitled Books!, is where I will be listing my reading this year. So far it has been a great year of books, and I have already gotten around to reading a few that I’ve been meaning to read for years. Since I don’t usually finish books I don’t enjoy, you can pretty much guarantee that I am recommending anything on the list.

The second is my humble guide to registering for your wedding. I know many of you don’t need this anymore. But I needed it when I was getting married, and it wasn’t out there. So I’ve put together a list of kitchen essentials for that preciously short time when people are begging you to tell them how they can spend money on you. You can see the guide right here, or my blog’s page about it here. Savvy chefs! Tell me if you disagree with my choices, or can’t believe something is not on there.

